The Garden of Gethsemane

Wow!  That’s how I felt after this sermon.  I’m noticing I feel that a lot after hearing Matt Carter speak truth.  However, this sermon may just be the very best sermon I have ever heard.  It is such a wonderful explanation and exploration into what Jesus was feeling and thinking as he spoke to God in the Garden of Gethsemane just before he was going to die on the cross. 

I’ve read these passages before, but never understood them like this.  Hearing it this way gave me a totally different perspective and created such a feeling of overwhelming gratitude for Jesus.  Not only am I incredibly thankful for what Jesus did, I’m in awe and I’m completely engulfed with the love He has for us.  Amazing Love. 

Watch or listen to this sermon and let me know if you are not changed, encouraged or comforted in some way.

Garden of Gethsemane Sermon

Leave a Reply

