Roadblocks

 

Do you ever feel like there are roadblocks getting  in your way?   Holding you back.  Keeping you from doing what you want to do, what you feel led to do? 

I have to admit, that’s what it feels like for me sometimes.  Actually a lot of the time. What is it that holds you back?

For me it’s useless worry about what I’m not getting done, what I still have left to do, what I need to do better.  It’s fears of failure, doubt, indecision, and way too much hesitation.  These are the things that fill my head and slow me down.  They are all lies the enemy tells me over and over and I choose to listen. Repeatedly.  Not only are these my roadblocks, but I’ve been known to take a few detours as well.

Why am I doing this to myself, I mean really?  What a waste of time.  What a waste of energy.

I know if I could just get that junk out of my way I could accomplish some great things.  I know I need to stop letting anything hold me back and I just need to go after what it is God has in store for me.

Why do I choose to listen to the lies and stay over here, when I need to be over there…..on the other side of the roadblock.

I pray that God can help me to break down each one of my roadblocks one by one.  I need His help because I cannot do it alone.  And I’m tired of it.  I’m tired of being held back. It’s time to drive forward and let nothing hold me back.  God is pulling me forward.  He’s waiting on me to catch up. 

It’s time I did.

2 thoughts on “Roadblocks

Leave a Reply

