Diet Update

Well, I just wanted to check in.  Today was my first day to eat only vegetables and drink water.  I sort of cheated a little and had green tea this morning (b/c I usually have coffee), but other than that it was all fruits and vegetables.  I feel really good and I’m not hungry and I’m not craving anything, which is pretty amazing.

I plan to only do this for 10 days, but I am definitely going to eat mostly vegetables and fruits going forward and I think I’ll keep avoiding sugar and caffeine, depending on how I feel.   I will start eating bread, pasta and some lean meats again, but I will try to limit them. 

I’ve been doing a lot of reading about the benefits of eating this way.   Among them are the elimination of many common ailments and an increase in your energy.  If I could alleviate the symptoms I experience when I eat dairy, and if my allergies would subside then those two things alone would motivate me to keep this up. 

I am feeling good so far!  Let’s see how the next 9 days go….

3 thoughts on “Diet Update

    • I would say I’m eating about 75-80% raw, but some cooked. Yesterday morning and this morning I made a smoothie that included strawberries, blueberries and bananas and some water. I’ve juiced a few things including carrots (I absolutely love carrot juice and don’t really like carrots, strange I know). I also juiced some kale, with apple and lemon…it’s very good. Today at church they had a brunch, but I was able to eat the roasted potatoes and a bunch of fresh fruit. I’ve had a few small baked potatoes with just a little olive oil and seasoning on them along with a few salads. I will include some avocadoes and tomatoes tomorrow. I just bought some at the store. For snacks I just have some fruit. Potatoes are good when you are hungry and need more, they are pretty filling. Oh and I also had some sauteed squash and portabello mushrooms that we had left over from veggie fajitas the other night.

Leave a Reply

