Just Trust

Why is that so hard?  I’m currently participating in a Bible reading plan through my church titled “Pursuit”.  We will be reading all the stories about Jesus throughout the New Testament.  It has begun with the preparations of Jesus’ birth and the story of Mary and Joseph.  So far, one theme keeps popping up in my head.  Just trust.  That’s it.  Simple really, right?  Just trust God with everything you have and it WILL be okay. 

I mean really, Mary and Joseph trusted God when their situation seemed so impossible, so crazy, so unbelievable.  Completely and utterly a miracle and they trusted.  I’m pretty sure that’s why God chose them, He knew they would “just trust” Him.  I believe He blesses those that just trust in Him with everything.  When we hang onto our own pride, fear, doubt, etc…..we hold Him back from blessing us.  It’s up to us. 

If Mary  had not believed, not submitted to God’s way….He would’ve picked someone else.  Instead she completely trusted, completely surrendered and continued to praise God.  That’s what I want to do.  I want to recklessly abandon all my fears and doubts.  They hold me back, I know they do.  I do not want to find out later what they held me back from, I want to experience it, live it and use it all to honor God.  I want to live the life God has intended for me. 

If you want to read more about how Mary and Joseph completely trusted God, click below to read this great post on the subject.

Do You Trust Me?

My prayer:  Dear Lord, please help me to let go of EVERYTHING that holds me back from completely submitting to you.  Completely trusting you with every single thing.  Trusting that you will help me when I ask and that you will work through me if I let you.  Help me to surrender…even if it’s 50 times a day.  I want to honor you with my trust.  Amen.

Leave a Reply

