Do You Really Follow The Word of God?

I mean really follow what it says on a daily basis, do you do that?  I know I try, but am I really focusing on doing what the Bible says all day everyday?  That’s a tough one.  I think I do sometimes, but other times I’m not so sure.

I love these two verses:

“Do not let this Book of the Law depart from your mouth; meditate on it day and night, so that you may be careful to do everything written in it. Then you will be prosperous and successful”- Joshua 1:8

“Therefore everyone who hears these words of mine and puts them into practice is like a wise man who built his house on the rock” – Matthew 7:24

It really couldn’t be any clearer.  God promises that we WILL succeed if we follow what He has told us in His word.  That’s it, just read the Bible (daily) and follow what He says to do.  It’s really pretty simple…right?  It should be, but why do I struggle with this?  I try to do things MY way, and they never work.  If I would just read, trust and obey every single day… imagine what God could do in and through me.

My prayer:

“God, please help me to stay out of your way each and everyday.  Help me to keep focused on Your Word and what it tells me to do.  Work within me and through me.  Keep me close to You and change my desires to match yours.  Amen.”

Leave a Reply

