Can Anybody Hear Me?

This is the newest song by Meredith Andrews called “Can Anybody Hear Me?”  She is one of the newer Christian artists and I love her voice.  This is a very powerful song and I think we can all relate to it.  We have all probably experienced this at some point.   My favorite line  is ” I will trust in You, even in the moments I can’t find you, and I will hold on to Your promises of love You’ve never failed before”  I know I’ve felt that way many times.

Below the video are the lyrics  and another video with Meredith talking about the story behind this song.  Enjoy!

I’m staring at these empty walls
Wondering when You’ll visit me again
When will You come?
If there is anything at all
Coming in between our love
Please show me, ‘cuz I am barely hanging on

Can anybody hear me?
The silence is deafening
Why do You feel so far away?
When I know You’re here with me
But I just need faith to see
Nothing can separate me from Your love

Believing what I can’t see
Has never come naturally to me
And I’ve got questions
But I am certain of a Love
Strong enough to hold me when I’m doubting
You’ll never let go of my hand

Can anybody hear me?
The silence is deafening
Why do You feel so far away?
When I know You’re here with me
But I just need faith to see
Nothing can separate me from Your love

I will trust in You, even in the moments
I can’t find you, and I will hold on to
Your promises of love
You’ve never failed before

I know You can hear me
When the silence is deafening
Even though You seem far away
And I know You’re here with me
But I just need faith to see
Nothing can separate me from Your love

One thought on “Can Anybody Hear Me?

Leave a Reply

