Thankful Thursday

Every Thursday (or most Thursdays) I try to focus on one thing I’m thankful for.  I actually try to focus on what I’m thankful for every single day .  However,  just in case I get bogged down with things that do not matter,  I have dedicated a day of the week to remind me to focus on what I’m thankful for. 

Today I’m so thankful for Spring in Texas!  I love this weather we are having and I’m so thankful to God for allowing us to have this nice cool weather before we must endure the HOT summer, which will be here before we know it.  It gets to be about 150 degrees here in Texas.  Okay maybe that is an exaggeration, but it feels that hot sometimes. 

Today I’m just thankful that there is a nice breeze, sunny skies and the flowers are blooming.  It is a great time of year and I’m much more appreciative of it this year because we just had one of our hottest summers followed by one of our coldest winters. 

Lord, thank you for blessing us with this beautiful weather!  I’m trying to get out there and enjoy it as much as I can.

One thought on “Thankful Thursday

  1. Great post! I write Thankful Thursday’s as well. It always serves as a good reminder of the great things around me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

