“Lead Me To The Cross” by Chris and Conrad

I love this song. The worship team at my church sings it occassionally and I love to sing along when they do. The lyrics really speak to me. These lines in particular:

Bring me to my knees Lord
I lay me down
Rid me of myself I belong to You
Lead me, lead me to the cross

Rid me of myself. That one line hits me harder than any of the rest. I think God is trying to tell me something everytime I hear this song. He is telling me to get out of the way so He can do good work in and through me. So I love to sing this song, so that I remember…..to rid me of myself.

Here is the song, along with all of the lyrics. Enjoy. I hope it inspires you in some way.

One thought on ““Lead Me To The Cross” by Chris and Conrad

  1. I love this song, too. They had Chris and Conrad live on our radio station a couple months ago singing it, I had never heard of them before.

Leave a Reply

