How He Loves Us

This is one of my favorite Christian songs right now.  The first time I heard it was at our Women’s Retreat.  One of the female singers from our church worship team sang it.  She has an incredible voice and this song is so delicate and moving.  It stuck with me.  I had never heard it before that day.  Then a few weeks ago, I heard it on the radio being sung by the David Crowder Band, and then our worship band sang it one Sunday morning.  Below is the link to a video of this song, with the lyrics.  It is such a beautiful song. 

John Mark McMillan actually wrote this song.  He wrote it the day after his best friend was killed in a car accident.  His friend was a youth pastor.  He wrote the song about his friend meeting Jesus up in heaven.  There is a video on YouTube of John singing this song live, and before he begins singing it, he tells the story behind the song.  If you want to see that, you can just go to YouTube and type in his name and the song name (How He Loves Us),  and it should pop up.   

Anyway, I love music.  It’s such a gift and I can’t imagine my life without it.  I just wanted to share this song with you, in case you have not already heard it on the radio.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TWgeUrD4MHI

Leave a Reply

